Sep 10, 2014

Newsletter 1


Welcome back for the new school year.

Happy New School Year.

Welcome back to everyone. We hope you all had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday and that like us you are excited about the new school year ahead. We would like to extend a very special welcome to the new reception children Koa, Agnes and Tommy and also to Edi (Y3), Chloe (Y3), Charlie(Y1) and Sam (Y1).

 

Bisley After School Club

As a reminder Bisley After School Club is available for use by our pupils on a daily basis after school.  For further information contact Carolyn in the office.

 

Universal Free School Meals – hot dinners arrive at Oakridge.

There have been an encouraging number of pupils in both classes taking up the offer of a hot school meal this week. It has been really great to see this happening at Oakridge and feedback from pupils has been really positive.

In order to ensure that our ordering system continues to run smoothly we request that you discuss the menu choices with your child.

 

Governor elections.

A letter regarding governor vacancies at our school has been sent out in pupils' book bags. With the introduction of the newly formed Federated Governing Body starting this September it is indeed a really exciting time to become more involved with the school. If you have any further questions about this, please do not hesitate to speak with myself.

 

Dire Streets.

The Oakridge School Association have organised what promises to be a superb fundraising event for the evening of Saturday 27th September. More information about the evening can be found in the school office. Tickets can be purchased from the school office and village shop.

 

Dates for your diary.

Saturday 6th September

Oakridge Village Show – 2pm

Friday 12th September

First Aid training for KS2 pupils

Wednesday 17th September

Class 1 to Gloucester Folk Museum and Class 2 to @Bristol

Monday 29th September

Arts Week

Wednesday 8th October

Class 2 to Cheltenham Literature Festival (more information to follow)

Tuesday 14th October

Class 1 to Copsegrove Farm (more information to follow)

Tuesday 21st October

Parents’ Evening

Thursday 23rd October

Achievement Worship in Church at 9.15am

End of Term 1

Friday 24th October

INSET Day – Staff only

Monday 3rd November

Start of Term 2

Tuesday 4th November

Open Day

Friday 12th December

Whole School to Panto at Tewkesbury

Thursday 18th December

Achievement Worship in Church at 9.15am

End of Term 2

 

Kind regards

Miss L Austin

 


Website by JWA Creative